Calendar and Newsletter
Book a Meeting Room
Explore More Illinois
Get a Library Card
Museum Adventure Pass
Pay a Fine
Renew an Item
Use tab to navigate through the menu items.
Academic Search Premier
A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
Auto Repair Resource
Provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.
Business Source Premier
Features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines.
Doing research takes time. Choosing the wrong product wastes money. Provide trusted information for making the smart choice.
Consumer Health Complete
This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.
History Reference Center
Covering both U.S. and world history topics, History Reference Center is a full-text database featuring historical reference books, magazines, journals and thousands of primary source documents.
Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center
This database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast.
Illinois States Archives
An online index of regularly used databases, including, but not limited to, Public Domain Land Tract Sales, databases for Illinois veterans, the Illinois Statewide Marriage Index, the Illinois Statewide Death Index, and government records.
Illinois State Library
The library for the entire state of Illinois. Search through different library collections, read about recent events, and learn about new projects in the Illinois library system.
Internet Movie Database
Summaries of movies, fan reviews, biographical information on actors, and casts of movies are available here.
Legal Information Reference Center
Designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.
Literary Reference Center
A rich full-text literary database covering all genres and timeframes. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies
Provides full-text magazines, reference books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags.
Middle Search Plus
Provides popular middle school magazines and reference books. Covering subjects such as history, current events, science and sports, it also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
Helping readers of all ages find just the right book to read, this comprehensive source of popular and professional book information includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more.
NoveList K-8 Plus
Kids can use NoveList K-8 Plus to find just the right books for their reading levels and interests, while parents, teachers and librarians can use it to find valuable teaching resources that will engage young readers.
Points of View Reference Center
Provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
Provides popular children’s magazines, easy-to-read encyclopedic entries and a vast image collection. Students can learn about a variety of topics, including endangered species, famous musicians, fitness and space exploration.
Designed for middle and high school students and adults who have a basic foundation in English grammar and reading but need adapted reading material for a variety of subjects.
Science Reference Center
Contains full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books and a vast collection of images.
Small Business Reference Center
Offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.
State Library Research Databases
A database index comprised of various collections found in the State of Illinois Library.